2016 UK School Games Team Announced

We are delighted to announce that the team representing Scotland at the 2016 UK School Games in September is:   

Men’s Sabre

  • Mark Alvarez-Peres (Automatic)
  • Ethan Llewellyn (Automatic)
  • Sam McLellan
  • Toby Carter
  • NTR        Philipp Gentz


Women’s Sabre

  • Elsie Llewellyn
  • Catriona Thomson
  • Catriona Stewart
  • Melissa Davy-Ericson


Men’s Foil

  • Alexander Jones (Automatic)
  • Finlay McAndrew
  • Duncan Morrison
  • Thomas Crowe
  • NTR   Gabriel Steele


Women’s Foil

  • Eden Steele (Automatic)
  • Mirren Black (Automatic)
  • Mhairi McLaughlin
  • Sarah Barrett
  • NTR   Rebecca Dickson


Men’s Epee

  • Alex Papadopoulos
  • Dylan Morrison
  • Christopher Carr
  • Robbie Brown
  • NTR    Matthew Lever


Women’s Epee

  • Sarah Harvey (Automatic)
  • Caitlin Philbin (Automatic)
  • Katrina Dungay
  • Alex Stewart
  • NTR    Ellie Harper


NTR = Non Traveling Reserve

Full details of the UK School Games event are here

Please note that all selections are subject to appeals and to British Fencing disciplinary checks.

Selected fencers will be contacted directly by the Youth Team Manager, Louise Helyer regarding their selection.

Any fencer wishing to appeal their non-selection should do so in writing to the Scottish Fencing office or by email to admin@scottish-fencing.com to be received by 15.00 on Thursday 9 June 2015.    Please note that the only ground for appeal on non-discretionary selections is that data, which would have led to a mandatory selection, was missed or incorrect. Appeals against discretionary places will not be considered.

No appeals were lodged so the final team is as above.