Junior & Cadet Commonwealth Fencing Championships 2015; Scotland Team Selections

Junior & Cadet Commonwealth Fencing Championships 2015
Cape Town, South Africa
10-17th July, 2015

Scottish Fencing are delighted to announce that the following fencers have been selected for the Cadet & Junior Commonwealth Championships 2015.   Please note that all selections are subject to appeals and to BF disciplinary checks.

There will be both individual and team Junior event, but only an individual event for the Cadets; although we have been informed that a secondary team event may be held, resources allowing.

Selected fencers will be contacted directly by the Youth Team Manager, Louise Helyer regarding their selection. 

Any fencer wishing to appeal their non-selection should do so in writing to the Scottish Fencing office or by email to admin@scottish-fencing.com to be received by 1700 on Monday 27th April 2015.    Please note that the only grounds for appeal on discretionary selections are errors on rankings or omissions of relevant information for selectors. 

Junior Women’s Foil

  • Chloe Dickson (Captain)
  • Katie Smith
  • Niamh O'Donnell
  • Ailsa Morrison
  • Lorna Martin


Junior Men’s Foil

  • Iain Russell (Captain)
  • Jack Douglas
  • Shaun Alderman
  • Etienne Sadeghpoor
  • Comrie Saville-Ferguson


Cadet Womens Foil

  • Eden Steele (Captain)
  • Mhairi McLaughlin
  • Mirren Black
  • Niamh Brown


Cadet Men’s Foil

  • Findlay McAndrew (Caotain)
  • Duncan Morrison
  • Callum Turino
  • Louis Bryson
  • Robbie Brown


Junior Women’s Epee

  • Molly Hudson (Captain)
  • Sarah Harvey
  • Caitlin Philbin
  • Katie Knowles
  • Maya Kamat


Junior Men's Epee

  • Tom Hoffmann (Captain) 
  • Liam Stigant
  • Christopher Liechti


Cadet Women’s Epee

  • Sarah Harvey (Captain)
  • Caitlin Philbin
  • Katie Knowles
  • Katrina Dungay
  • Emma Robertson


Cadet Men’s Epee

  • Christopher Carr (Captain)
  • Matthew Lever
  • Dylan Morrison
  • Alex Papadopoulos
  • Robbie Brown


Junior Women’s Sabre

  • Kate Daykin (Captain)
  • Jess Corby
  • Sarah-Jane Hampson
  • Megan Gouw
  • Katie Heeps


Junior Men’s Sabre

  • Andrew Williamson (Captain) 
  • Ross Manson
  • Matthew Hyde
  • Phillip Gentz
  • Lewis Clough


Cadet Women’s Sabre

  • Jess Corby (Captain) 
  • Melissa Davy-Ericson
  • Catriona Thomson
  • Katrina Dungay
  • Catriona Stewart


Cadet Men’s Sabre

  • Mark Alvares-Peres (Captain)
  • Toby Carter
  • Lewis Clough
  • Philipp Gentz
  • Sam McClennan