Sainsburys 2015 School Games; Scotland Team Selection

Congratulations to the following fencers who have been selected for the 2015 Sainsbury's School Games to be held in Manchester 3 to 6th September 2015 


Women's Foil 

  • Niamh O'Donnell  (C) 
  • Mirren Black
  • Ailsa Morrison
  • Sarah Barrett
  • NTR:  Mhairi McLaughlin


Men's Foil 

  • Jack Douglas (C) 
  • Findlay McAndrew
  • Comrie Saville-Ferguson
  • Louis Bryson
  • NTR: Duncan Morrison


Women's Epee 

  • Sarah Harvey (C) 
  • Caitlin Philbin
  • Katie Knowles
  • Aylish Paisley
  • NTR: Daisy Foniciello


Men's Epee

  • Christopher Carr (C) 
  • Matthew Lever
  • Robbie Brown
  • Alex Papadopoulos
  • NTR:  Dylan Morrison


Women's Sabre 

  • Jessica Corby (C) 
  • Megan Gouw
  • Katie Heeps
  • Catriona Thomson
  • NTR:  Catriona Stewart


Men's Sabre

  • Ross Manson (c) 
  • Matthew Hyde
  • Phillip Gentz
  • Mark Alvares-Peres
  • NTR:  Ethan Llewellyn


Full details of the event can be found here

Please note that all selections are subject to appeals and to BF disciplinary checks.

Selected fencers will be contacted directly by the Youth Team Manager, Louise Helyer regarding their selection. 

Fencers were chosen using British Fencing defined selection criteria;  the top two fencers in the junior rankings are selected auotamtically. The remaining two have been selected by the SF Selection Group.  We have also selected non travelling resevrves (NTR) for each weapon.  

Any fencer wishing to appeal their non-selection should do so in writing to the Scottish Fencing office or by email to to be received by 1700 on Friday 29th May 2015.    Please note that the only grounds for appeal on discretionary selections are errors on rankings or omissions of relevant information for selectors.